krotgem.blogg.se

Firefox profile manager window
Firefox profile manager window













  1. Firefox profile manager window how to#
  2. Firefox profile manager window upgrade#
  3. Firefox profile manager window windows 10#
  4. Firefox profile manager window Pc#
  5. Firefox profile manager window windows#

Read this answer in context 👍 1 All Replies (2) You can change the default profile on the about:profiles page when it's more efficient for your workflow. Unlike Chrome, Firefox doesn't send external links to the most recently used profile, but to the default profile. (Your existing Firefox window(s) should not be affected.) Assign a name like Work, ignore the option to relocate the profile folder, and click the Finish button.Īfter creating the profile, scroll down to it and click the Launch profile in new browser button to run it side-by-side with the currently running profile.įirefox should open a new window that looks like a brand new, uncustomized installation. Inside Firefox, type or paste about:profiles in the address bar and press Enter/Return to load it.Ĭlick the "Create a New Profile" button, then click Next. Like this page and share it with friends.Hi alienxp03, Firefox does not integrate its profile manager into the toolbar, unfortunately, you need to load an obscure internal page: If you like the advice you received on this page, please up-vote /

Firefox profile manager window windows#

Dennis holds a Bachelors degree inĬomputer Science (1999) and has authored 6 books on the topics of MS Windows and Network administration, and virtualization.

Firefox profile manager window Pc#

With over 30 years of computing experience, Dennis' areas ofĮxpertise are a broad range and include PC hardware, Microsoft Windows, Linux, I can't promise I'll respond to all the messages I receive (depending on theĪbout the author: Dennis Faas is the owner and operator of If you have a computer question - or even a computerĮmail me with your question so that I can write more articles like this one. Got a Computer Question or Problem? Ask Dennis!

firefox profile manager window

I hope this helps anyone having the same issue. I then closedįirefox again, opened it up (again), then tested external links and all was I then testedĮxternal links and they now opened in the same Firefox window. I ensured that everything in the profile manager was selectedĪgain as mentioned in Step #3, then clicked "Start Firefox". On Sammy's computer, the Firefox profile manager launched again, Next, click an external link (in an email program, for example).

  • Wait a few seconds, then close Firefox.
  • Now that the erroneous profile is deleted, highlight your old profile and then check mark the "Use the selected profile without asking at startup" option.
  • Will lose all your previous settings and addons, etc. Note that if you delete the wrong profile, you It may help to look at your C:\Users\\AppData\Roaming\Mozilla\Firefox\Profilesĭirectory to compare byte sizes.

    firefox profile manager window

    One (when Firefox updated last), then delete it using the Profile Manager. Will need to figure out which of the profiles listed is the newly created

  • The "Firefox - Choose User Profile" window will appear.
  • If you are usingĬlassic Shell, simply type in "firefox -p" (no quotes) and press Enter. Type in " firefox -p" (no quotes), and press Enter.

    Firefox profile manager window windows 10#

    If you are using the standard Windows 10 start menu, click Start, then type in.To fix the problem, I deleted the newly created Firefox profile, then set her old profile as the default. (on Sammy's computer, at least) from then on, any external link pointed to the new Firefox profile instead of the previous one.

    Firefox profile manager window upgrade#

    I can't say for sure, but it appears that the new Firefox 67 upgrade created a new profile called 9z6vdn7g. This would explain why Sammy's addons weren't enabled whenever the "new" Firefox window opened up when an external link was clicked.

    Firefox profile manager window how to#

    How to Fix: Firefox Links Suddenly Open in New Window, ProfileĪfter much research, it appeared that all external links were running on a new Firefox profile. Remote desktop support service in order to have a closer look, and she agreed.īelow I will discuss my findings. I asked Sammy if I could connect to her machine using my Can you please help? This is driving me crazy! " I don't understand why my external links are opening in a new Firefox window instead of the one that's already open and running. html files I have also adjusted the default protocol for http and https to Firefox and Edge and back again. I have also tried modifying the default file association for. I have also tried resetting my Windows 10 Default Programs browser to Edge, then back to Firefox, but that didn't work. I have tried fixing the problem by setting Firefox as my default browser. Before Firefox upgraded, all links opened up in my existing Firefox window. Also, the new Firefox window doesn't have any of my addons enabled, which is strange. Now every time I click on an external link,Ī new Firefox window opens up instead of the link opening up in my existing Firefox window.

    firefox profile manager window

    A few days ago my system upgraded to Firefox 67.















    Firefox profile manager window